Healthcare Services and Programs

Medical Weight Management

Informative, Free Seminars In-Person 

We offer free seminars each month to help you learn about our medical weight management services. Each seminar is presented by one of our highly skilled medical weight loss experts.

At our in-person seminars, you have the chance to consider the program in the presence of an expert who can answer any question that comes to mind.

In the free seminar, you will:

  • Learn if you could be a candidate for non-surgical medical weight management
  • Get information to help you decide if this is right for you
  • Find out more about the meal replacement diet plans

Get Started Now With an In-Person Seminar

Learn more at a free, in-person OhioHealth medical weight management seminar.
Call (614) 566.2700 to register. Class sizes are limited.

 

Date

Time

Location

  Medical Weight Management Seminars

OhioHealth McConnell Heart Health Center
3773 Olentangy River Road
Columbus, OH 43214

The location of the McConnell Heart Health Center is one mile north of OhioHealth Riverside Methodist Hospital.

The McConnell Heart Health Center is not the same as the McConnell Heart Hospital located on the OhioHealth Riverside Methodist campus.

Mon, Aug 15

5:30 - 6:30 pm

McConnell Heart Health Center

Fri, Aug 26

12 - 1 pm

McConnell Heart Health Center

Wed, Sep 7

5 - 6 pm

McConnell Heart Health Center

Wed, Sep 14

5 - 6 pm

McConnell Heart Health Center

Mon, Sep 19

5:30 - 6:30 pm

McConnell Heart Health Center

Fri, Sep 30

12 - 1 pm

McConnell Heart Health Center

Wed, Oct 5

5 - 6 pm

McConnell Heart Health Center

Wed, Oct 12

5 - 6 pm

McConnell Heart Health Center

Mon, Oct 17

5:30 - 6:30 pm

McConnell Heart Health Center

Fri, Oct 28

12 - 1 pm

McConnell Heart Health Center

Wed, Nov 2

5 - 6 pm

McConnell Heart Health Center

Wed, Nov 9

5 - 6 pm

McConnell Heart Health Center

Mon, Nov 21

5:30 - 6:30 pm

McConnell Heart Health Center

Wed, Dec 7

5 - 6 pm

McConnell Heart Health Center

Wed, Dec 14

5 - 6 pm

McConnell Heart Health Center

Mon, Dec 19

5:30 - 6:30 pm

McConnell Heart Health Center

      Dates are updated regularly.


Learn More Before The Seminar

In this 10 minute video seminar, you'll get a comprehensive introduction to our medical weight management program, including the steps and requirements involved, diet plan information, appointments you'll schedule, reassessments and more.

What to Expect

What to Expect

Learn what to expect when you start your weight loss journey with OhioHealth Medical Weight Management.

Learn more
Testimonials

Read Patient Testimonials

Get inspiration and support from people just like you. Weight management patients share the struggles they’ve faced, and the stories of their success with OhioHealth.

Learn more
Surgical

Explore Our Surgical Program

Wondering about bariatric surgery options? Learn about our minimally-invasive surgical weight management program for sustainable weight loss.

Learn more